2M - My Neighbourhood Areas APPENDIX A

After consulting with councillors, Council partners and members of the public, the Council decided to establish My Neighbourhood areas in order to strengthen communications with members of the local community and to increase their involvement in Council decisions about services which affect them.

Membership

- (a) **Membership**. My Neighbourhood Areas consist of all councillors from the wards in each area identified below.
- (b) **Boundaries/Names**. The current boundaries and names of the My Neighbourhood areas are as follows:

1) Western Parishes

Hoole, Longton and Hutton West, New Longton and Hutton East

2) Penwortham

Broad Oak, Charnock, Howick and Priory, Middleforth

3) Central

Farington East, Farington West, Lostock Hall.

4) Leyland

Broadfield, Buckshaw and Worden, Earnshaw Bridge, Leyland Central, Moss Side, Seven Stars, St Ambrose.

5) Eastern

Bamber Bridge East, Bamber Bridge West, Coupe Green and Gregson Lane, Samlesbury and Walton, Walton-le-Dale East, Walton-le-Dale West

Terms of Reference

Each My Neighbourhood area is responsible for drawing up a My Neighbourhood Plan to identify neighbourhood priorities. These plans will be drawn up by elected members

working alongside the public and the council's partners in the manner outlined in the $\underline{\text{My}}$ Neighbourhood Area Procedure Rules (see 4B)

Note

My Neighbourhood meetings are informal and are not normally expected to have agendas and minutes.